UMVC3 Spacing Meta [Updated: 8/12/17]

The spacing in this game is insane so I’m making a blog entry for myself. This is my notes so I can improve.

20170811190443_1

Captain America has some strong lock down with his shield. When it’s returning it hits you from behind and I have had no luck attempting to push block it. This technique by Captain America will destroy assist calls. If that’s the case how can I avoid it?  Answer: Jump back, then dash up / back, then fly. Also attack between assist calls if he spams it. Don’t let Thor fool you. This character has better air mobility than Dr. Doom. Use it.

Anyway, moving on….

thor assist call

This is another horrible situation. Magnetic blast with drones. The good news is *if* you have the space mighty spark will clear the drones.

Anyway, moving on….

MORRI - DOOM

What do I say to Morrigan / Doom? I say fuck you. That’s what I say. Psionic Blaster [to snipe the illusion super] with mystic ray assist [prevent air attacks and mobility] works really well against this garbage. Realistically speaking, I’m an above average player but it’s not like I’m the best in the world or anything near. That said, can honestly say this strategy will take care a lot of Morrigan players. Maybe not all of them, but a lot of them.

Anyway, moving on….

Hawkeye keep out

Hawkeye trying to zone you out? If you’re in the lead this is a good position to stay at. [and time him out]  If he uses manual aim dash straight downwards. Watch out for Hawkeyes’ super though.

This entry was posted in UMVC3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

