Claymore [Manga and anime]

For some reason its easy to find manga translated into English but super hard to find manga in its original Japanese text. It took me a while but I finally discovered some websites that have manga in its original form. I’m currently reading Claymore. For those of you who don’t know what it is or what its about I’ll tell you. It’s a manga / anime about these woman who are half human half monster. They are called Claymore and they were created to destroy other monsters. I highly recommend both the anime and the manga. I’ve blogged about Claymore before. See AMV here:

“Claymore AMV- Teressa`s Requiem”

Anyway there are some differences between the anime and the manga. Basically the anime ends around volume 11 of the manga. There’s 27 volumes total. That means I’ve seen less than half the story. To say I’m excited to read the rest is an understatement.

Now, it’ll take me a long time to finish it because I’m reading [translating] it in Japanese. As I said before I started reading manga in Japanese to help me learn it. Because it’ll take me so long I decided to start where the anime ended. [Middle of volume 11] Basically I started at this point. [Because the last couple of episode of the anime is different from the manga]

 

My progress may be slow but I’ll keep you updated as I go.

This entry was posted in Anime: Epic Moments Of Anime and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

